LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Author.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

A
AC 1000
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
This guide is an overview of the information-seeking process, choosing databases, copyright, plagiarism and citing sources.

AC1000 - EMERGING TECHNOLOGY
by Fran Reino - last updated on Oct 20, 2011

AC1000-Education
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
This resource guide is for education students in AC1000 to guide them in their research assignments.

AC1000/MGT1000
by Fran Reino - last updated on Oct 20, 2011
An intro to library resources that will help you complete your course requirements.

ACCEL Nursing Orientation
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Nov 18, 2011
This guide was created to support nursing students in the Curry ACCEL program.


AP History Mrs. Garr
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Nov 30, 2011


Back to Top

B
Bible Reference Sources (online)
by Fred Tatro - last updated on Dec 6, 2011

Biology Resource Guide
by Roslyn Levy - last updated on Jul 28, 2011

Boston
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Jul 29, 2011


Business and Management Database Resource Guide
by Emily Singley, Fran Reino - last updated on Nov 28, 2011
This guide was created to help you find magazine and journal articles for your business research.

Back to Top

C
Capstone Research Seminar
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
This guide was created to help you find scholarly research for your literature review. Please click on the tabs found at the top of the screen to navigate through this site. Feel free to contact the Library with any questions, suggestions, or comments.

Career Research
by Evelyn Ugwu-George, Kathy Russell - last updated on Jul 28, 2011
This guide is meant to help students at Curry College with their career research assignments. It can also be used to research a personal career goal; explore jobs and internship opportunities.

Celebrating African American History at the Levin Library
by Evelyn Ugwu-George - last updated on Jul 28, 2011
This Guide is put together in celebration of the African American History Month.

Celebrating Women's History Month
by Evelyn Ugwu-George - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
March is Women's History month! It's time to celebrate their achievements and heroic deeds.

Chemistry Resource Guide
by Roslyn Levy - last updated on Jul 28, 2011

Citation Builders
by Jane Lawless, Benjamin Brudner - last updated on Nov 21, 2011

Clinical Nurse Leader Orientation
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
This guide introduces resources and services for graduate students in the Clinical Nurse Leader program

Commercialization of Childhood
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Nov 30, 2011
This guide was created as part of a media blitz by the Senior Seminar of the Child Youth and Community Major to create awareness of the role of the media in the commercialization of childhood and its effects on them.

Communication Resource Guide
by Evelyn Ugwu-George - last updated on Oct 11, 2011

COMMUNICATION RESOURCES
by Evelyn Ugwu-George - last updated on Aug 3, 2011


COMMUNITY HEALTH EDUCATION - HE2000
by Fran Reino - last updated on Sep 27, 2011
Developed to direct you to library resources that support this course.

Community Health Nursing - NSG 3032
by Fran Reino - last updated on Oct 20, 2011

Community Policing
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Aug 11, 2011
Resources for CP research, including media, books,databases, web sites

Community Psychology Psy2020
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 24, 2011

Constitutional Interpretations and Criminal Procedure
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Jul 12, 2011
Primary documents, cases, issues in interpretation of constitutional issues and criminal procedure

CONTEMPORARY ART HISTORY
by Fran Reino - last updated on Oct 25, 2011
This guide has been created to help students locate resources for their final presentation.

Criminal Justice
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Jul 12, 2011
This guide gives basic resource information for a variety of areas within this discipline

Criminal Justice Resource Guide
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Nov 9, 2011

Criminology
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Jul 12, 2011
The study of crime, society and law enforcement

Curry Authors
by Evelyn Ugwu-George - last updated on Jul 28, 2011
This guide has been put together to recognize and honor our faculty members' contributions to knowledge in their various disciplines.

Back to Top

D
Decoding the Disciplines
by Cassandra Horii - last updated on May 19, 2010
Articles and resources on Decoding the Disciplines, in preparation for the May 2010 Curry College Faculty Institute

Deviance
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Jul 25, 2011

Back to Top

E
Early Childhood Language Arts
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 24, 2011
This guide was designed to aid students in ED 2700 with their various literacy assignments.

EBRARY
by Fran Reino - last updated on Aug 3, 2011
Use this guide for help in manuevering through EBRARY.

Education Resource Guide
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 19, 2011

Educational and Psychological Test Collection
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
The test collection is a restricted collection for students enrolled in an assessment course but the reference resources provide descriptions and reviews of the tests which all can read.

Educational Psychology ED 2161
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Jan 28, 2012
This guide was developed to help students in ED2161 find appropriate journals for their research assignment.

English 1380 & 1390 -Regney
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 31, 2011

Environmental Science Resource Guide
by Roslyn Levy - last updated on Oct 18, 2011

ERC Main Page
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Jan 28, 2012
This guide highlights some of the resources that will be helpful for education majors and new teachers.


Excellence in Teaching
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 6, 2011
This guide is intended to highlight the work of the Excellence in Teaching Committee and to provide resources that support their work.

Experimental Psychology
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
This guide highlights the major resources in the field of psychology and includes databases, searching strategies, some electronic books on research methods, videos, and tools for citation building.

Exploring the World of Education ED 1150
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Nov 7, 2011
This resource guide provides information on careers for students working for organizations that provide educational programs for children, youth and community.

Back to Top

F
Faculty Professional Development, Learning Communities, and Curriculum Innovation Resources
by Cassandra Horii - last updated on Sep 27, 2011
Resources, publications, professional organizations, and institutes dedicated to "FLCs" and similar extended learning and collaboration opportunities for faculty in higher education.

Fine and Applied Arts Resource Guide
by David Miller - last updated on Oct 11, 2011

Fine Arts
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
This guide provides background information for the in-depth analysis of an original work of art.


FYS Brown-McManus/Koch
by Fran Reino - last updated on Oct 17, 2011

FYS-Romano
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

Back to Top

G

Get Psyched!
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 29, 2011
This guide was designed with information to the field of psychology for psychology majors.

Back to Top

H
Health Care Reform and Policy
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Nov 8, 2010
This guide was created for nursing students exploring current issues in health care reform

History Resource Guide
by Evelyn Ugwu-George - last updated on Oct 11, 2011

Holocaust
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Aug 11, 2011
This guide focuses on resources related to how people tried to survive, survivors and children of survivors

HON 4911
by Benjamin Brudner - last updated on Dec 6, 2011
Resources, instruction, and other relevant information gathered for Honors 4911 instructed by Dr. Warners.

Humanities Resource Guide
by Benjamin Brudner - last updated on Jul 28, 2011

Back to Top

I
Information Technology Resource Guide
by Roslyn Levy - last updated on Oct 18, 2011

Interlibrary Loan Procedures
by Emily Singley, Kathy Russell, Mary Ryan - last updated on Jan 3, 2012
This is a guide for Student Interlibrary Loan Assistants at the Levin Library.

Back to Top

L
Law Enforcement Ethics
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Jul 26, 2011
Honesty and integrity within the law enforcement profession

Levin Library Procedures
by Benjamin Brudner, Stephen Gladwin - last updated on Jul 25, 2011
Collected general library procedures.

Library Overview
by Evelyn Ugwu-George - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
This guide is designed to help students understand the 'what' 'where' 'when' and 'how' questions about the library. It would also help students carry on with their research independently.

Link generator
by Emily Singley, Roslyn Levy - last updated on Nov 11, 2011



Back to Top

M
MANAGEMENT RESOURCES
by Fran Reino - last updated on Nov 28, 2011
This guide was created to help you find library resources for Management projects and assignments.

Back to Top

N
Newspapers Resource Guide
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Nov 9, 2011

Nursing and Health Resource Guide
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Jul 28, 2011

Nursing Research - NSG 3041 - Prof Oliveira - Fall 2011
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
This guide was created to support students in Prof Oliveira's Nursing Research, Fall 2010

NURSING RESEARCH NSG 3040 - PLYMOUTH
by Fran Reino, Jane Lawless - last updated on Oct 20, 2011
This guide has been developed to help Plymouth students find Levin Library resources.

Nursing Resources (3000 level and above)
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Nov 8, 2011
This guide was created to support students who have had a basic introduction to Curry nursing resources.

Nursing Theorists
by Benjamin Brudner, Stephen Gladwin - last updated on Dec 6, 2011

Nursing Therapeutics: Mothers and Infants (NSG 2051)
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
This guide provides links to library resources for students in this class.

NUTRITION 2520
by Fran Reino - last updated on Oct 20, 2011
Use this guide for tips on how to locate current research on your topic using peer reviewed scientific journals.

Back to Top

O
ORGANIZATIONAL SYSTEMS AND PROCESSES - MGT 2510
by Fran Reino - last updated on Oct 20, 2011
Use this resource for help in finding information about the company you are researching.

Back to Top

P
P&H1010: US History 1
by Evelyn Ugwu-George - last updated on Oct 19, 2011
Ancient History and Reconstruction. This guide includes a summary of the course syllabus provided by Professor Melissa Anyiwo, along with Library resources put together by Politics and History Liaision, Evelyn Ugwu-George.

PERSONAL HEALTH
by Fran Reino - last updated on Oct 12, 2011
Use this guide for Personal Health 1000

PHIL/REL 2013 Ethics of War and Peace
by Fred Tatro - last updated on Dec 6, 2011
Assistance in locating sources for PHIL/REL 2013 Ethics of War and Peace.

Philosophy and Religion Resource Guide
by David Miller - last updated on Oct 11, 2011

Policing
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Sep 23, 2011
Resources for history, theory, and practice of policing

Politics & History Research Guide
by Evelyn Ugwu-George - last updated on Jun 27, 2011
This guide is an on-going resource sharing effort between the Library and the Politics & History Faculty. The goal of this collaboration is to create an avenue where researchers can find trustworthy and updated resources for their research.


Preschool Curriculum
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Nov 30, 2011
This guide is to bring resources together for professionals working with children ages 2-5.

Process Theology
by Fred Tatro - last updated on Dec 6, 2011

Program for the Advancement of Learning
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Nov 30, 2011

Psychology Resource Guide
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Jul 30, 2011

PsycINFO
by Mary Ryan, Roslyn Levy - last updated on Nov 7, 2011
The guide was created to help students use this essential psychology resource.

Back to Top

R
Reference Resource Guide
by Benjamin Brudner - last updated on Jul 28, 2011

Reference Sources
by Jane Lawless - last updated on May 3, 2011
This guide is primarily for Levin library faculty and staff, although it may be of use to users familiar with reference resources and concepts.

Refworks
by Jane Lawless, Benjamin Brudner, Stephen Gladwin - last updated on Jan 11, 2012
This guide describes how to access Refworks from on- and off-campus

RN TRANSITIONS NSG 2100 - PLYMOUTH
by Fran Reino, Jane Lawless - last updated on Oct 20, 2011
This guide was created to help Plymouth students find appropriate library resources for NSG 2100.

Back to Top

S
Science (General) Resource Guide
by Roslyn Levy - last updated on Oct 6, 2011

Short Story ENG 1190
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Nov 21, 2011
This guide provides resources for the assignment in Professor Fleming's course for Spring 2010

Social Problems
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Sep 16, 2011
Overview of issues confronting society in the United States as well as general global issues

Sociology Resource Guide
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Nov 9, 2011

Student Library Assistant Training
by Leslie Becker - last updated on Oct 14, 2010

Sustainability Resources
by Roslyn Levy - last updated on Dec 19, 2011
This guide is intended for students in the sustainability sections of SCI 1010 and FYS 1000.

Back to Top

T
Teaching of Reading
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 26, 2011
Here are gathered a variety of resources to help preservice and seasoned teachers in reading instruction.

Transition to Baccalaureate Nursing - NSG 2100
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Jun 25, 2011
This guide was created to support RN to BSN students in NSG 2100

TRANSITIONING TO HIGHER EDUCATION: A GRADE 9-16 LIBRARIAN COLLABORATIVE
by Fran Reino, Evelyn Ugwu-George, Mary Ryan - last updated on Nov 16, 2011
South of Boston high school and academic librarian group.

TRIALS
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Nov 30, 2011
This guide provides access to database trials available to the Curry College community.

Back to Top

U
Urban Life: Culture and Change
by Kathy Russell - last updated on Jul 12, 2011
Urban social systems and issues, ethnic groups, community actions, immigrants and lifestyles in urban America

Back to Top

W

Women, Power and Politics (P&H 2440-1)
by Evelyn Ugwu-George - last updated on Sep 27, 2011
This guide is a compilation of credible resources to support students learning and research at Curry College.

Writing Workshop I - ENG 1280
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Nov 8, 2011
This libguide was created for students in Writing Workshop I - ENG 1280, Fall 2009

Writing Workshop II - ENG 1380
by Jane Lawless - last updated on Nov 8, 2011
This guide supports students in Writing Workshop II, English 1380

Writing Workshop II-Eberhardy
by Mary Ryan - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
Thsis guide was created to help students in Professor Eberhardy's Writing Workshop 2 classes.

Back to Top

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Author

Profile Image
Cassandra Horii
Contact Info:
55 Atherton St. #129
617-333-2233
Send Email